Minimalist Wardrobe Challenge: Day Eleven

So I’m having an issue. So far, I love this challenge. It’s pushing me and forcing me to be creative. I can honestly say that I don’t really miss my clothes. I’m not lonely for my other jeans or sweaters. I’m already working on a pattern for a t-shirt quilt for all of the shirts I may never wear again. I really don’t miss my old wardrobe at all.

With one exception: the shoes.

Oh, my shoes. I dream about them.
Patent-leather stilettos, soft ballet flats, wedges, flip-flops, fuzzy slippers. I want my shoes back. When this is all over, my shoes are the only thing in danger of being re-instituted.
So what do you all think? Shoes or no shoes? 🙂

And here’s today:

Staples:
Black dress
Black boots

Accessories:
Button collar with copper ribbon

Also, can I say that this no-makeup thing isn’t working well for me? My face looks like a balloon. :/ Maybe I’ll do a minimalist makeup post soon. 🙂

Speak Your Mind

