Life Rules #6

Anything is better than nothing.

Willpower isn’t natural in everyone, but self-loathing comes pre-installed. Every day, do something – anything – that you can feel proud of. If you can’t run 30 minutes a day, at least do 20 jumping jacks before bed. Don’t feel like journaling? Just jot down a happy thought while making coffee. Doing something, no matter how small, is better than guilt.

One thought on “Life Rules #6

  1. I agree! I get stuck sometimes when I try to be perfect. I can’t be…sooo…I get overwhelmed. When paralyzed by indecision like that, I just tell myself “Something is better than nothing”…

    it helps at work and at home

    (Just found your blog via Miss Minimalist, and I love it! Can’t wait to read more!)

Speak Your Mind

