Changes, and a dream so close I can taste it.

We’re on our way to the next big adventure. And we’re SO ready for it.

I’ll keep the story short, but suffice it to say that our house invaders have been the last straw for us. We’re leaving Greenville. WHOO HOO!! Our next stop is Athens, GA, to live with a couple of good friends who are attending UGA.

Of course we’ll miss the friends we’ve made here, and we’ll still visit often (we’re only going to be about an hour and a half away), but we are SO READY to be in a city that doesn’t roll up the sidewalks at 9 pm. It’ll be an experience to have roommates for the first time since college, but I’m confident that our minimalistic lifestyle will serve us well in that environment.

And of course, a move is the perfect excuse to downsize. Again. (glee) I’ll be picking back up my Downsizing series to talk about what we’re bringing with us. It’s been a long-time goal of ours to be able to fit everything we own into our Toyota Yaris, and I think we’re actually going to be able to meet that goal. We’ll be leaving all of our furniture behind (with the exception of my digital piano – which does actually fit in the Yaris, just not with everything else) and if my calculations are correct, we’ll be able to transport everything else in one trip.

Did you catch that? We’ll be able to fit nearly everything we own into a compact car. I could just weep from happiness (well, I would if I wasn’t a stone-cold, tear-ductless she-devil.)

IMG_0749[1]

Meet Victoria. Isn’t she a cutie?

Stay tuned for updates on our progress between now and our move date (April 30th).

2 thoughts on “Changes, and a dream so close I can taste it.

Speak Your Mind

