Life Rules #10

Rest, and don’t feel guilty about it.

This rule is a little different, because while all the rules I post are personal lessons for me, this is one I’m currently experiencing. The past few days have been really crazy. Jack and I are on the road (and I have an unexpected additional road trip happening in another two days), and I still haven’t conquered the flu. I’m exhausted, and I haven’t done a great job of keeping up here or on the Jump Off the Ladder Facebook page.

For these reasons, I beg your forbearance, and please know that I will be responding to your comments asap. Right now I want to focus on recovering and honoring my body by listening and resting. Today and tomorrow I’ll be reblogging some posts for your reading pleasure! If you have a post on any of the following topics, submit in the comments, and I’ll see about getting you some Tshirts & Twine airtime.

  • Minimalism
  • Sustainability, and/or environmental responsibilty
  • Ethical consumerism
  • Simplifying

Love you all! Back soon.

14 thoughts on “Life Rules #10

Speak Your Mind

