Where has the time gone?

Ladies, gentlemen, and undecideds, where has the first-ish half of 2013 got to?! I can’t believe we’re already (nearly) halfway through May. I feel like it was just yesterday that I was asking my husband if we really wanted to stay up all the way to midnight on January 1st just so we could say we did. (Spoiler alert: we didn’t.)

I was told that the older you get, the faster time goes. I didn’t believe it. Now I do, and in the spirit of using every minute wisely, I’m stoked to begin our May Jump Off the Ladder challenge.

JOtL is exciting (I think, anyway) because it has many layers. Sure, the downsizing, restructuring, and purging are really neat benefits, but the real point of the 20 days is to prove to ourselves that we are capable of great change. Sometimes we just need that little kick to remind ourselves that we can live differently – that we can live simply.

Tomorrow marks day one of the May round. If you haven’t already, feel free to read up on the philosophy of the program, and sign up to participate. We have stickers and a t-shirt to give away to people who complete their challenges, and you know you want a piece of that action.

Jack and I will be adding to, rather than subtracting from our lives for this go-around. Every morning for the next 20 days, before we even get out of bed, we will make a list of what we should accomplish in the day and prioritize. Of course I’ll be documenting our progress. I can’t wait to hear about yours! If you’re participating and you choose to blog about it, let me know in the comments and I’ll reblog your posts here!

And remember that we have a Facebook page, if you’d like a little extra support in the coming weeks. Are you excited? We are! (Really. I know it’s late, but we really are.)

2 thoughts on “Where has the time gone?

  1. I am king of the procrastinators. But still, I signed up for your blog in hope that, one day, I will be ready to follow your plan to live simply. I do love your ideas. Time seems to be limiting me. I make excuses, for sure. Did I mention I procrastinate? Great blog.

  2. Forgot this started yesterday…it was Mother’s Day…I was busy!! (I know excuses, excuses). Completely blew it last night, but will actually make myself a time chart to post and track my progress. Thanks again for this!!

Speak Your Mind

