JOtL: Ready for next week?

To reach a port, we must sail—Sail, not tie at anchor—Sail, not drift.
Franklin Roosevelt

How is everyone doing now that we’re at the end of week one? I’ll have the new update form ready beginning tomorrow, so if you haven’t gotten your week one updates in, today’s the day!

I’ve been doing pretty well on my own challenge. I had to catch up a day, but I’m back on track! I’m really surprised to find how uplifting this challenge has been for me personally. I had hoped that I could be an encouragement to the recipients of the letters and emails I’m sending, but I never expected to be so encouraged myself. I love it!

Let us know how your challenge is going in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “JOtL: Ready for next week?

  1. I wanted to begin a raw diet, with the cold and rainy weather I didn’t do as well as I had wanted, I needed soups for warmth. Warmer weather seems to be returning and I am all prepared after stocking up today on fresh produce. It will get easier I believe after the 19th when the farmers market reopens.

  2. I opened my drawer last night to get a t-shirt and forgot how I’d decluttered and was nicely surprised by my organized, spacious drawer. It was so easy to choose a t-shirt and I could close the drawer! It makes me happy.

  3. I was supposed to get out of my apartment for at least 3 hours a day, because I’m such a hermit and don’t get out and do things. Wednesday I was gone all day. Thursday, well…. Friday I had Bible Study in the morning, and Bingo in the afternoon. Yesterday I went to church. Today it is too hot outside for me (as I have MS and am heat sensitive), so here’s hoping that tomorrow is a better day!

  4. Right now I am… satisfied with my challenge. I ran for twenty minutes two days of the week, (challenge is supposed to be a total of 3 days), but it was pouring rain and thunderstorms the rest so I didn’t run my last day. (These are the times I wish for a gym membership!) However, instead of using those twenty minutes to bum around, I made massive headway in a different goal: purging my home of unnecessary clutter. So even though I didn’t get 100% on the running, I feel rather accomplished for week one. 🙂

Speak Your Mind

