The exciting announcements I promised.

Over the last several weeks I’ve been working through some rather big and daunting projects. I promised some announcements this week and – since it is, after all, Friday – I guess it’s time to take the plunge. Here we go!

Jump off the Ladder online course

I soft-announced (Is that a thing? It is now.) my Jump Off the Ladder online course yesterday. This is the biggest project I’ve undertaken thus far. The course will roll out in stages: first I’ll debut a Mental track, followed by a track for Possessions, one for Time, and a fourth for Money. The mental track is almost finished and will be ready for enrollment through Ruzuku on Monday! Whoo hoo! If you’re looking for a more in-depth approach to Jump Off the Ladder, this will be it. Believe me when I say that JOtL school is not for the fainthearted. The Mental track is the shortest one, clocking in at five days of activities. Expect Possessions, Time, and Money to be much longer and more involved. I’ll provide a bit more info on the Mental track when I cut the virtual ribbon early next week.

Live Simply Magazine

Oh yeah, it’s happening! I’ve been working with several talented writers and dedicated advocates of simplicity to create the Live Simply Magazine! Where the blog has focused primarily on minimalism, downsizing, and my journey to a simpler life, the magazine will be a great resource for information on a wider variety of subjects about mental, emotional, and lifestyle health. Think of it as your guide through a simple world. We’ll be announcing the date of our first issue very soon, so stay tuned. In the meantime, if you have a particular passion you feel would fit well in our publication, pitch me an article or column at amanda@tshirtsntwine.com. We’re always looking for high-quality, helpful content!

And possibly a podcast!

It’s been a little while since I’ve done my “Meet ______” series, I know. For a while now I’ve been contemplating a podcast in place of my old interviews. I think this would be a more efficient way of telling people’s stories. This is the project furthest from reality right now, as I have almost no idea how to get a podcast started, so any and all advice is welcome!

So there you have it, three big ideas, all coming very soon to our Live Simply world. I hope you’re as excited about these new ventures as I am!

One thought on “The exciting announcements I promised.

Speak Your Mind

