Rebuilding

As you’ve no doubt noticed, the Live Simply blog has kind of fallen by the wayside recently. Summer is a crazy time for everyone anyway, but things in my house have been a little on the unpredictable side – even for this nomadic adventurer. 🙂 August is another regular JoTL month, and this time around, I’m choosing a challenge that I feel is particularly necessary in my life.

I can officially say I’ve bitten off more than I can chew. Between the books, the online course, the webseries(es yes, there are TWO in the works now), the magazine, the blog, trying to be sure the bills get paid, and maintaining some semblance of a social life, I’m overwhelmed. It’s time to put on my big girl pants, swallow my pride, and admit it.

I need to tone it down a notch in my day-to-day. This isn’t minimalism. This is chaos.

So in that spirit, here’s my JOtL August challenge: I will post every single evening. I know what you’re thinking… that’s just one more thing to do. Bear with me. 🙂 In my evening post, I’ll talk about what I did during the day, what I should have done but didn’t, and what I would change if I could go back and do the day over again. In short, this is going to be the biggest form of time management accountability.

I’m trying to take my own advice and use my time more wisely. Let’s see if I can practice what I preach!

What are your August JOtL challenges? We start on Monday!

2 thoughts on “Rebuilding

  1. Your writing projects sound intriguing (webseries?) — I’m looking forward to hearing more about that.
    I’ll take a different kind of challenge for August, and have already started: I’ll do at least 3 vegan days per week, am already vegetarian but I think this goal is worthwhile, healthier, more environmentally friendly.

Speak Your Mind

